<

Word Of Chancelor

Word Of Chancelor

Science and knowledge constitute a long march and a high value of mankind that has treasured, precious secrets. The status of peoples, states and nations have consistently been measured based on the possession and contribution to science and knowledge and their presentation of what is new to humanity. The nation endowed with the spirit of scientific research, the development of human knowledge and its application will never halt its ascending and advancing march and will not isolate itself in any walk of life. It will persist in the control of its affairs and walking its way, as long as this spirit continues to sparkle.
The march of science and knowledge in the United Arab Emirates has been a brilliant one at the beginning of the twenty-first century in the shaping of the human being who owns the entrances to knowledge, its content, tools and goals. This allows the latter to become a pioneering creative person doing to the nation and humankind good and beneficial services and to form a society of science and knowledge that is productive, creative, excellent and influential throughout humankind spheres.
Mohammed V-Abu Dhabi University students and graduates provide excellent models for the people of this country in the depth of belonging, love and loyalty to the leadership, which has and still provides them with tremendous service. They have also demonstrated a high level of knowledge in their academic, professional and scientific lives.

We owe the wise leadership the continuous support and encouragement of the university, and I shall precisely highlight the directives of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan – President of the UAE and His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan – Crown Prince and Deputy Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, may God support him, to achieve the objectives of the university: loyalty to the nation, preservation of values, and excellence in knowledge.

<

كلمة مدير الجامعة

كلمة مدير الجامعة

  • العلم والمعرفة مسيرة بشرية طويلة، وقيمة رفيعة ، ولها أسرارها النفيسة الغالية، وإن مكانة الشعوب والدول والأمم كانت تقاس على الدوام بقدر امتلاكها للعلم والمعرفة، وإسهامها في ذلك، وتقديمها الجديد للبشرية. وإن الأمة التي تتشبع بروح البحث​​ العلمي، وتطوير المعرفة البشرية وتعمل بها، لن تتوقف مسيرتها في الصعود والنهوض، ولن تنزوي في ركن من أركان الحياة، بل تبقى مالكةً زمام أمرها، نافذةً في طريقها، متجددة بتجدد أيام الحياة، طالما بقيت هذه الروح وقَّادة فيها.

    وإن مسيرة العلم والمعرفة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مسيرة فذّة في مطلع القرن الواحد والعشرين، في تكوين الإنسان الذي يمتلك مداخل المعرفة ومادتها وأدواتها وغاياتها ليكون مبدعًا رائدًا يُسدي للوطن والبشرية الخير والنفع، وتكوين مجتمع العلم والمعرفة المنتج المبدع المتميز المؤثر في أرجاء البشرية.

    وإن طلاب جامعة محمد الخامس أبوظبي وخريجيها يقدمون نماذج ممتازة لأبناء هذا الوطن في عمق الانتماء، والمحبة والولاء للقيادة التي قدَّمت لهم الكثير ولا تزال، ويبرهنون على مستوى معرفي رفيع في حياتهم الدراسيّة والمهنية والعلمية.

    وإننا لمدينون للقيادة الرشيدة بالدعم المتواصل والتشجيع المستمر للجامعة، وأخص بالذكر توجيهات حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان – رئيس الدولة حفظه الله وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان – ولي العهد الأمين نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة أيَّده الله لتحقيق أهداف الجامعة: الولاء للوطن، المحافظة على القيم، التميز في المعرفة.